What If I'm Hit By An Uninsured Motorist In Tennessee?

If you are in an accident involving another driver who does not have insurance, we, at The Gold Law Firm, may still be able to help you recover for your injuries and property damage.

Our lawyers will work with you to explore your options for getting the compensation you need to cover the cost of repairs, as well as serious medical bills.

Recovering The Compensation You Need Following An Uninsured Motorist Crash Or A Hit-And-Run

At The Gold Law Firm, our attorneys provide clear guidance to drivers who have been in accidents involving uninsured or underinsured drivers. We have the experience you need to navigate complicated and oftentimes confusing claims involving uninsured and underinsured motorists.

If you've been hit by an uninsured or underinsured motorist, call our Memphis, Tennessee, office today at 901-303-8619 or toll free at 800-610-9622.

In the state of Tennessee, a driver is required to carry a minimum uninsured motorist coverage of $25,000 in bodily injury, $15,000 in property damage, and $50,000 in bodily injury for other passengers and individuals involved in the crash. Unfortunately, not all people abide by this law. That is why it is important for you to have uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage on your policy.

Our lawyers will review your other insurance policies. We can often combine the coverage from other policies to cover your medical costs and vehicle repairs. This can include stacking coverage from multiple vehicles, medical policies or other insurance.

If the other driver can be tracked down, we will do everything within our power to recover damages from that individual if he or she has any assets.

For more information, call our law offices today.